Go to top of page

Round 2 STEM Works planning begins

19 October 2016

A second round of schools have begun planning for their science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) facility upgrades, as part of the state government’s $250 million commitment to redevelop or refurbish STEM facilities in 139  public schools across the state.

Architects have been appointed and will visit the 52 second round schools, which include 26 primary schools, 17 high schools and 9 R-12 schools. Together, these schools cater for over 30,000 students. The planning process is expected to take 6 weeks.

Announced as part of the 2016-17 state budget, the STEM Works project will see up to $1 million per school will be invested in 77 primary schools, $2.5 million per school in 44 secondary schools and $3.5 million per school in 18 R-12 area schools.

Round 2 schools

  • Balaklava High School
  • Banksia Park International High School
  • Brighton Primary School
  • Burton Primary School
  • Christies Beach High School & Southern Vocational College
  • Clare High School
  • Fulham North Primary School
  • Gawler and District College B-12
  • Grange Primary School
  • Grant High School
  • Gulfview Heights Primary School
  • Hackham East Primary School
  • Hamilton Secondary College
  • Hillcrest Primary School
  • Hincks Avenue Primary School
  • John Pirie Secondary School
  • Kadina Memorial School
  • Kangaroo Island Community Education
  • Kilkenny Primary School
  • Kingston Community School
  • Le Fevre High School
  • Long Street Primary School
  • Loxton High School
  • Mawson Lakes School
  • Millicent High School
  • Millicent North Primary School
  • Modbury High School
  • Modbury School and Preschool
  • Mount Compass Area School
  • Mount Gambier High School
  • Mount Gambier North Primary School
  • Mt Barker High School
  • Naracoorte Primary School
  • Nicolson Avenue Primary School
  • One Tree Hill Primary School
  • Parafield Gardens R-7 School
  • Paralowie School
  • Plympton Primary School
  • Port Augusta Secondary School
  • Port Lincoln High School
  • Roseworthy Primary School
  • Salisbury High School
  • Salisbury Park Primary School
  • Seaford Secondary College
  • Settlers Farm Campus R-7
  • St Leonards Primary School
  • The Heights School
  • Victor Harbor High School
  • Wandana Primary School
  • Westport Primary School
  • Whyalla Town Primary School
  • Woodville High School

View the full list of 139 schools receiving STEM Works funding.

View the program information.