Go to top of page

Principals selected for the Harvard Graduate School of Education’s Leadership program

Tuesday 3rd September
Orbis team

Congratulations to each of our leaders selected to attend the inaugural Leadership for School Excellence program in January 2020.

Professional learning is a key enabler for school improvement. Orbis’ approach to professional learning is based on sourcing the expertise of the world’s best education institutions who engage leaders in learning that is purposeful, collaborative and empowering.

The Leadership for School Excellence program will focus on key elements for enacting school improvement including:

  • gaining a deeper understanding of the leadership capabilities needed to set high expectations for instructional quality, including how to cultivate a school culture that prioritises learning for all
  • learning new leadership approaches for creating change and identifying optimal conditions for student learning
  • using research and evidence to enhance school improvement plans
  • fostering student achievement and improved outcomes by increasing engagement among family members, community stakeholders, and other school leaders.

Leaders will travel to Sydney and participate in a 4 day intensive learning program, followed by follow up sessions at Orbis during Terms 1 and 2, 2020.

Congratulations to:

Alina Page

Para Hills High School

Alison Colbeck

Willunga Primary School

Andrew Gravestocks

Ceduna Area School

Anna Copping

Penola Primary School

Anthony van Ruiten

Willunga High School

Barb Jenkins

Bridgewater Primary School

Cheryl Glenie

Riverton Primary School

Chris Edmonds

Mount Gambier High School

David Hodges

Clarendon Primary School

Deborah O'Neill

Linden Park Primary School

Graeme Fenton

Wynn Vale R-7 School

Graham Clark

Christies Beach HS & Sthn Voc Coll

Graham Slarks

Millicent North Primary School

Grant Small

Grange Primary School

Jo Everett

John Hartley School (B-7)

Julie James

East Marden Primary School

Julie Murphy

Elizabeth Vale Primary School

Julie Petersen

Wallaroo Primary School

Kathy Davison

Port Lincoln Junior Primary School

Kerri Blackwell

Port Wakefield Primary School

Lauren Poole

Palmer Primary School

Leanne Prior

Paringa Park Primary School

Liz Pelling

Coromandel Valley Primary School

Marie-Louise Adams

Bellevue Heights Primary School

Mel Degner

Cummins Area School

Nigel Gill

The Heights School

Rebecca Read

Coorara Primary School

Rick Bennallack

Colonel Light Gardens Primary School

Rosie Heinicke

Craigmore High School

Toni Burford

Lobethal Primary School

Tony Lunniss

Brighton Secondary School

Warren Symonds

Mount Barker High School