School Sport SA Sapsasa primary winners history

Australian football state carnival

Metro division 1 boys (previously division 1 from 1952 – 2019)

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	South West	1987	South
2022	East Adelaide & South West	1986	South
2021	Adelaide South East (Year 6 metro div 1) Airport (Year 7 metro div 1)	1985	Central Eyre Peninsula
2020	City South – (Metro div 1)	1984	Lower South East
2019	City South	1983	Flinders View
2018	City South and East Adelaide	1982	Lower South East
2017	East Adelaide	1981	South
2016	Lower Eyre Peninsula	1980	Barossa & Light
2015	Southern Heights	1979	Riverland
2014	Airport	1978	Upper South East
2013	East Adelaide	1977	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2012	City South & Southern Heights	1976	Lower South East
2011	City South	1975	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2010	South West & City South	1974	North
2009	Southern Heights	1973	Lower South East
2008	South West	1972	North
2007	City South	1971	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2006	USE & Sthn Heights & City South	1970	North East
2005	Hills	1969	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2004	Upper South East	1968	Upper Murray / Lower South East
2003	Southern	1967	Upper Murray
2002	Northern	1966	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2001	Southern	1965	Lower South East
2000	Gawler & Southern	1964	South
1999	Southern	1963	South
1998	Upper South East	1962	South
1997	Barossa and Light, Gawler & Riverland	1961	South
1996	Barossa & Light & Riverland	1960	South
1995	Central Eyre Peninsula	1959	Yorke Peninsula
1994	Riverland	1958	South
1993	LEP & Riverland	1957	South East
1992	Mid South East	1956	South East
1991	Gawler	1955	South
1990	Lower Eyre Peninsula	1954	South East
1989	Riverland	1953	Yorke Peninsula
1988	Riverland	1952	Yorke Peninsula



Metro division 2 boys (previously division 2 from 1983 – 2019)

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Western	2002	Lower South East
2022	City South	2001	CEP & SYP
2021	Torrens River (Year 6 metro div 2)	2000	Western Eyre Peninsula
2021	Tea Tree Gully (Year 6 & 7 metro div 2)	2000	
2020	Onkaparinga North – (Metro div 2)	1999	Lower South East
2019	Barker and Barossa and Light	1998	Murray Mallee
2018	Onkaparinga South	1997	Northern & Southern
2017	Adelaide Sth East, Airport & Sthern Heights	1996	LSE, Hills & Murraylands
2016	Onkaparinga South	1995	Murray Mallee
2015	Southern	1994	Southern
2014	Torrens River & Upper South East	1993	Western Eyre Peninsula
2013	Onkaparinga South	1992	North East
2012	Port & Adelaide South East	1991	Southern Eyre Peninsula
2011	Lower South East	1990	Barossa & Light
2010	Tea Tree Gully	1989	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2009	East Adelaide	1988	Western Eyre Peninsula
2008	Riverland	1987	Lower South East
2007	South West	1986	Lower Eyre Peninsula
2006	ASE, CEP & B&L	1985	North
2005	Salisbury West	1984	Mid South East
2004	Northern	1983	Central Eyre Peninsula
2003	Central Eyre Peninsula		

Country division 1 boys (previously division 3 from 2001 – 2019)

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Lower Eyre Peninsula	2011	North Adelaide
2022	Lower Eyre Peninsula	2010	Lower South East
2021	Lower Eyre Peninsula (Year 6 country div 1)	2009	Tea Tree Gully
2021	Lower South East (Year 7 country div 1)	2003	
2020	Gawler - (Country div 1)	2008	North Adelaide
2019	Airport	2007	North Eastern
2018	Murraylands	2006	Mid South East
2017	Southern Valley	2005	Southern
2016	Barker	2004	Southern Heights
2015	Mid South East	2003	Southern Heights
2014	Barker	2002	Hills
2013	Western	2001	South West
2012	Salisbury East		



Country division 2 boys (previously division 4 from 2005 – 2019)

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Mid North	2013	Murraylands
2022	Riverland	2012	Mid North
2021	Southern Fleurieu (Year 6 & 7 country div 2)	2011	Salisbury East
2020	Pirie – (Country div 2)	2010	Murraylands
2019	Central Eyre Peninsula	2009	Western
2018	Western Eyre Peninsula	2008	Whyalla
2017	Para Districts	2007	Torrens River
2016	Onkaparinga North	2006	Pirie
2015	Western Eyre Pen	2005	Northern Yorke Peninsula / Lower South East
2014	Playford		

Metro division 1 girls

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	South West	2021	North Adelaide
2022	South West & Port		

Metro division 2 girls

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Western	2021	Tea Tree Gully
2022	City South & Para Districts		

Country division 1 girls

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Lower Eyre Peninsula	2021	Onkaparinga North
2022	Southern Fleurieu		

Country division 2 girls

Year	Winning district	Year	Winning district
2023	Mid North	2021	Northern & Para Districts & Southern Yorke Peninsula
2022	Mid South East		

