School Sport SA Cross Country

State championships

2023 results report

Date: Thursday 8 June

Venue: Oakbank Racecourse

Competition Organiser: Marni Nicholls, School Sport SA

School Sport SA Staff: Francoise Maher, Matthew Campbell, Sophie Common, Andrew Gormlie, Wade Hall, Daniel Hornhardt, Jared King, Dave Murray and Paula Nielsen

Schools Sport SA TRTs: Melanie Cant, Richard Coote, Robin Gorringe, Wendy Stimson, Lisa Davis, Marny Hoffmann, Emily King, Brian Jackson, Phil Robinson, and Sandi Moran

School Sport SA volunteers: Xavier Redden (Uni SA), Elliot Thompson (Uni SA), Zach Wallace (Uni SA) Neil Brook, Bob Hunter and Matthew Nielsen. 11 SEDA students

Participants

	Boys	Girls			
10 years	179	171			
11 years	173	152			
12 years	209	162			
13 years	149	138			
14 years	157	99			
15 years	86	68			
16 years	83	45			
Open	51	44			
Multiclass students with disabilities					
10-12 years	4	1			
13 years +	2	1			
Total	1,093	881			

Acknowledgements

We extend our thanks to the following people and organisations for their assistance in helping make our knockout championship a success:

- Oakbank Racecourse for the use of the venue. Shane Pope, Racecourse Manager and Tim Hutchinson Track Manager for their cooperation and assistance with the facilities provided.
- Malcolm Robertson for operating the timing system
- Traffic Management Richard Williams (Echunga Uniting Church) for their coordination of the traffic control personnel
- Matt Miles from ForMile events for operating the road alterations
- SEDA College students for their support in marshalling on course
- CMI Toyota for the use of their vehicle
- SASMA Sports medicine personnel
- Olympian Jessica Stenson presenting medals



Results

Individual

10 year boys

י 10	year boys			
Plac	e Name	District	Time	
1	William McManus	Western	8:01	
2	Amon Cayzer	Southern Heights	8:04	
3	Leo Mason	South West	8:05	
11	year boys			
Place Name		District	Time	
1	Charlie Camilleri	Charlie Camilleri East Adelaide		
2	Patrick Zwar North Eastern		11:29	
3	Quinn Klein Hills			
י 12	year boys			
Plac	e Name	District / School	Time	
1	Daniel Bahr South West		10:57	
2	Will Cochrane	Gawler	11:07	
3	Tommy Aldridge	Onkaparinga South	11:16	
י 13	year boys			
	e Name	School	Time	
1	Charlie Ellis	Encounter Luth Coll	10:40	
2	Rylan Henke	Christian Brothers Coll	10:50	
3	Chase Dawes	Glenunga IHS	10:52	
14 v	year boys			
	e Name	School	Time	
1	Louis Pietsch	Nazareth Catholic Coll	9.51	
2	Tristan Kidd	Marryatville HS	10.24	
3	Zach Szelag	Willunga High School	10.25	
י 15	year boys			
	e Name	School	Time	
1	Brodie Ralph	St John's Grammar	13:16	
2	Ben Van Raalte	Urrbrae Agri HS	13.47	
3	Jasper Gargula	St Michael's Coll	14:30	
16 v	year boys			
	e Name	School	Time	
1	Joseph McGee	Pembroke School	17:15	
2		yd St Peter's College	17.21	
3	James McManus	Westminster School	17:56	
Ope	en boys			
	e Name	School	Time	
1	Jonathan Harris	St Peter's College	19:45	
2	Tom Kavanagh	Saint Ignatius Coll	20:28	
3	Torben Roberts	Aust Science & Maths	20:36	
-				

10 year girls

ne	Place	Name	District	Time
)1	1	Emma De Haas	Hills	8:41
)4	2	Annika Olver	Salisbury East	8:58
)5	3	Liliana Gebski	North Adelaide	9:03
	11 ye	ear girls		
ne		Name	District	Time
20	1	Eva Flint	North Adelaide	11:59
:29	2	Eva Pfitzner	South West	12:24
:36	3	Eva Harrinton-Down	ie Hills	12:31
	12 ye	ear girls		
ne		Name	District / School	Time
:57	1	Tilly Williams	Adelaide South East	11:49
:07	2	Ivy Strawhorn	Hills	11:51
:16	3	Leni Knowles	Southern Valley	12:12
	13 ye	ear girls		
ne		Name	School	Time
:40	1	Jasmine Linke	Scotch College	11:43
:50	2	Chelsea Ireland	Westminster School	11:46
:52	3	Jessica Osborn	Sacred Heart College	12:06
	14 ye	ear girls		
ne	Place	Name	School	Time
51	1	Isla Fahey	St Peter's Girls Sch	11:14
.24	2	India Goodall	St Peter's Girls Sch	11:20
.25	3	Madison Brown	Prescott College - Sth	11:20
	15 ye	ear girls		
ne	Place	Name	School	Time
:16	1	Hannah Tourneur	St John's Grammar	10:26
.47	2	Tessa Ebert	Westminster School	11:00
:30	3	Miella Courthoys-D	Davies Trinity College	12:15
	16 ye	ear girls		
ne		Name	School	Time
:15	1	Emma Henkel	Trinity College	15:13
.21	2	Malaika McLeod	St Peter's Girls	16:04
:56	3	Eliza Zampatti	St Michael's College	16:59
	Ope	n girls		
ne		Name	School	Time
:45	1	Sarah Uhrig	Scotch College	15:10
28	2	Sasha Hardin	Wilderness School	16:44
36	3	Mollie Kristensen	Glenunga Int HS	16:49
			-	



Teams

10 year boys

Place School

- 1 South West
- 2 Adelaide South East
- 3 Airport

11 year boys

Place School

- 1 South West
- 2 Adelaide South East
- 3 Torrens River

12 year boys

Place School

- 1 South West
- 2 Airport
- 3 Onkapringa South

13 year boys

Place School

- 1 St Michael's College
- 2 Concordia College
- 3 Adelaide High School

14 year boys

Place School

- 1 Trinity College
- 2 Westminster School
- 3 Saint Ignatius College

15 year boys

Place School

- 1 St Peter's College
- 2 Seaview High School
- 3 St John's Grammar School

16 year boys

Place School

- 1 St Peter's College
- 2 Westminster School
- 3 Pulteney Grammar School

Open boys

Place School

- 1 Saint Ignatius College
- 2 St Peter's College
- 3 Adelaide High School

10 year girls

Place School

- 1 Hills
- 2 East Adelaide
- 3 Onkaparinga South

11 year girls

Place School

- 1 Airport
- 2 East Adelaide
- 3 Riverland

12 year girls

Place School

- 1 Southern Valley
- 2 Upper South East
- 3 Adelaide South East

13 year girls

Place School

- 1 Sacred Heart College
- 2 Tatachilla Lutheran College
- 3 Bordertown High School

14 year girls

Place School

- 1 St Peter's Girls School
- 2 Immanuel College
- 3 Wilderness School

15 year girls

Place School

- 1 Westminster School
- 2 Tatachilla Lutheran College
- 3 St John's Grammar School

16 year girls

Place School

- 1 St Peter's Girls Sch
- 2 Wilderness Sch
- 3 Trinity College

Open girls

Place School

- 1 Scotch College
- 2 St Peter's Girls School
- 3 Saint Ignatius College

