School Sport SA championships

Championships

2024 results report

Championship details

Date: Tuesday 20 February **Venue:** Victoria Park

Convenor: Jared King, School Sport SA

Key official/s:

School Sport SA staff: Marni Nicholls, Wade Hall, Matthew Campbell

School Sport SA volunteers: Laura Blancken

AusCycling SA: Akshay Raju, Jake Thomas, Howard Bartlett

Timing: Jake Thomas

School Officials: Dave Gomer, Emily King

Participation

Boys 63 Girls 8

Schools 29

Acknowledgements

The following people and organisations are sincerely thanked for their assistance in making this championship successful:

- AusCycling (SA) for their support. In particular Jake Thomas, Aksahy Raju, Howard Bartlett
- The parent marshsals who assisted on the day.
- Event sponsors Super Elliotts Rundle Street, The Complete Cycle Pt Noarlunga South and International Cycles Stepney.
- Adelaide City Council for the use of the Victoria Park venue.





Format

The championship consisted of three stages with riders graded for Races 2 and 3 using their Time Trial times:

- Race 1 5.8km time trial
- Race 2 Points race
- Race 3 Criterium

Results

Grade Winners

Α	g	ra	d	e	b	O۱	۷S
(О.			_	-	_	, –

1	Tomoyuki Kawamori	Norwood Int High School
2	Tully Hickman	Henley High School
3	Justin Evan	Unley High School

B grade boys

1	Jett Petz	Riverbanks College
2	Tyler Cunniff	Pembroke School
3	Chaise Haines	Norwood Int High School

C grade boys

1	Ryan Underwood	Rostrevor College
2	Lucas Tziavrangos	Pembroke School
3	Taylor Ho	Unley High School

D grade boys

1	Liam Laurie	Whyalla Secondary School
2	Tristan White	Henley High School
3	Flynn Gargula	St Michael's College

Champion school trophy

	•	•			
1	Unley High School	141 points	16	Adelaide Botanic High School	25 points
2	Norwood International High School	116 points	16	Glenunga International High School	25 points
3	Rostrevor College	102 points	16	Sacred Heart College	25 points
4	Pembroke School	79 points	19	St Peter's College	23 points
5	Henley High School	75 points	20	Waikerie High School	19 points
6	Tatachilla Lutheran College	62 points	21	Concordia College	15 points
7	Saint Ignatius College	36 points	22	Scotch College	14 points
7	Urrbrae Agricultural High School	36 points	23	Woodville High School	13 points
9	St Michael's College	35 points	24	Riverton District and High School	9 points
10	Nazareth Catholic College	35 point	25	Woodcroft College	8 points
11	Whyalla Secondary School	34 points	26	Wirreanda Secondary School	5 points
12	Blackwood High School	28 points	27	St John's Grammar School	4 points
12	Riverbankks College	28 points	28	Australian Science and Maths School	3 points
12	Westminster School	28 points	28	Loxton High School	3 points
15	Trinity College	27 points			

A grade girls

1	Lily Burgess	Saint Ignatius College
2	Adelle Parkinson-Need	Westminster School
3	Hayley Gill	Trinity College

B grade girls

1	Monika Siebert	Urrbrae Agricultural HS
2	Grace Kelly	Norwood Int High School
3	Anabelle Hockey	Tatachilla Lutheran College



Photos



A grade boys



B grade boys



C grade boys



A grade girls



B grade girls



D grade boys



Overall schools winner



