School Sport SA Mountain Bike

2025 State Championships results report

Championship details

Date: Thursday 8 and Friday 9 May

Venues: Craigburn Farm trails, Sturt Gorge Recreation Park, Craigburn Farm.

Convenor: Wade Hall

Key officials:

- Race Director: David Knight (Urrbrae Agricultural High School)
- Officials: Matt Campbell, Marni Nicholls, Emily Saint-Bowman, Daniel Hornhardt, Andrew Gormlie, Patrick Neal-Bullen (School Sport SA), Anna Kubilius (Marryatville High School).

Participants

- Year 5 and 6 34 girls, 323 boys
- Year 7 and 8 13 girls, 264 boys
- Year 9 and 10 18 girls, 192 boys
- Year 11 and 12 15 girls, 105 boys
- Total 80 girls, 884 boys
- 94 Schools

Acknowledgements

We extend our thanks to the following people and organisations for their assistance in helping make our Championships a success:

- David Knight,
- Anna Kubilius (Marryatville High School) for on-course support,
- Talia Simpson, Matt Nielsen, Jonathan Zussino, Riely Williams and Alby Bradshaw for marshalling,
- Isaac Beckman (Adelaide Mt Bike Club) for timing,
- Steve Kokk for carpark marshalling,
- AusCycling (SA) for their support,
- Craigburn Farm Trail Care Group for their preparation of the course,
- National Parks and Wildlife Service SA (Department for Environment and Water),
- Mitcham City Council,
- Parent Marshalls.



Teams results summary

Year 5 and 6 boys

Place School Laps St John's Grammar School 381 12 1 2 Bridgewater Primary School 309 11 St John's Grmmar School 382 3 11 Year 5 and 6 girls **Place School** Laps 1 St John's Grammar School 383 9 2 **Belair Primary School 327** 9 All Saints Catholic PS 418 3 8 Year 5 and 6 mixed **Place School** Laps Stella Maris Parish School 17 10 1 2 Woodcroft College 86 10 9 3 Woodcroft College 85 Year 7 and 8 boys Place School Laps 1 St John's Grammar School 456 11 Pembroke School 385 2 10 St John's Grammar School 459 10 3 Year 7 and 8 girls **Place School** Laps 1 Marryatville High School 233 7 2 **Temple Christian College 545** 6 3 Aberfoyle Park High School 116 5 Year 7 and 8 mixed Place School Laps Morialta Secondary College 281 8 1 2 Dara School 533 8

Riders

L Winter, E Winter C McLean, F Usher, S Gossert S Keynes, D Grigg, L Lindermeyer

Riders

K Farquaharson, P Thomas, L Pearce, Z Edwards S Wood, O Scholefield I Peterson, L Klinkert, F Caretti

Riders

O Violi, P Hall, K Knight, L Egarr M Fox, M Gibson, M Rodriguez S Lawson, M Cutting, O Marchell

Riders

J Keynes, S Steer W Baker, B Parkinson A Hillyard, A Grigg

Riders

C James, E James Z Jusaitis, Z Noak, A Read R Powditch, A Stone

Riders

A Schutz, L Atherton, A De Gillio, M Schutz

C Appleton, C Dixon, J Docking A Cox

B Stewart, A Reich, M Ibbotson

** Please note missing photos are due to no media consent



Cornerstone College 253

Year 5 and 6 boys

3





Year 5 and 6 girls

7

Year 5 and 6 mixed



Teams results summary

Year 9 and 10 boys

Place School Laps 1 Faith Lutheran College 298 11 **Rostrevor College 130** 2 10 3 Pembroke School 401 10 Year 9 and 10 girls **Place School** Laps St John's Grammar School 454 1 8 2 **Investigator College 179** 7 3 Norwood Int High School 505 6 Year 9 and 10 mixed Place School Laps 1 Golden Grove High School 405 9 2 **Cornerstone College 257** 7 7 3 **Gleeson College 66**

Year 11 and 12 boys

Place	School	Laps
1	Rostrevor College 131	12
2	Temple Christian College 501	11
3	Norwood Int High School 492	11

Year 11 and 12 girls

Place	School	Laps
1	St John's Grammar School 453	8
2	Woodcroft College 151	6
3	Heritage College 41	6

Year 11 and 12 mixed

Place	School
1	Pembroke School 402
2	Investigator College 180
3	Urrbrae Agri High School

Riders

H Standing, A Baker, Faith 735, J Bartsch

Z Hughes, R Underwood

T Cunniff, X Robertson, C Stobie

Riders

St John's 918, S MacKinnon S Radcliff, A Gillies, P Maksimovic

G Sweeny, W Clavell, S Antenzana

Riders

A Ashcroft, M Dobbin A Parkyn, D Man, J Moulds J Burton, A Denton, J Cleland, D Curnow

Riders

L Underwood, A Launer J Lindqvist, A Evans T Brinkley, M Salter

Riders

S Manariotis, E Wilde, A Smith Z Fox, I Blackwell B Jeffress, M Schwarz, M Jolly, V Mee

Riders M Braddy, B Heriot, J Liu, J Wei N Fitton, M Roesler, T Maksimo

N Fitton, M Roesler, T Maksimovic

J Naglis, P O'Hara, E James

** Please note missing photos are due to no media consent



Year 7 and 8 boys



Year 7 and 8 girls

Laps

8 7

7



Year 7 and 8 mixed







Year 9 and 10 mixed

Year 11 and 12 boys



Year 11 and 12 girls



Year 11 and 12 mixed



Overall Champion Schools Trophy

Primary Results

Place	School	Points
1	Belair Primary School	34
2	St John's Grammar School	33
3	Stirling East Primary School	26
4	All Saints Catholic Primary School	22
5	Woodcroft College	18
6	Bridgewater Primary School	16
7	Stella Maris Parish School	14
8	Aldgate Primary School	13
8	Bordertown Primary School	13
8	Coromandel Valley Primary School	13
11	Paringa Park Primary School	12
11	St Michael's Lutheran Primary School	12
11	Star of the Sea School	12
14	Colonel Light Gardens Primary School	11
15	Hawthorndene Primary School	10
15	St Michael's College	10
15	Westbourne Park Primary School	10
18	Flagstaff Hill Primary School	9
19	Marryatville Primary School	7
20	Our Saviour Lutheran Primary	8
20	Prince Alfred College	8
20	St Anthony's School	8
23	McLaren Flat Primary School	7
24	Craigburn Primary School	6
24	Eden Hills Primary School	6
24	Largs Bay School	6
27	Mercedes College	5
28	Christian Brothers College	4
28	Crafers Primary School	4
28	Goodwood Primary School	4
28	Hahndorf Primary School	4
28	Happy Valley Primary School	4
28	Lobethal Lutheran School	
28	Tatachilla Lutheran College	4
28		4
28 36	Woodend Primary School	3
	Burra Community School	3
36 36	Faith Lutheran College	3
	Henley Beach Primary School	
36	Linden Park Primary School	3
36	Norton Summit Primary School	
36	Salisbury Heights Primary School	3
36	St Joseph School - Tranmere	3
36	Tanunda Primary School	3
36	Vale Park Primary School	3
36	Waikerie Primary School	3
36	Blackwood Primary School	3
47	King's Baptist Grammar School	2
47	Naracoorte Primary School	2
47	St Leonards Primary School	2
47	Williamstown Primary School	2



Overall Champion Schools Trophy

Secondary Results – David Knight Trophy

Place	School	Points
1	St John's Grammar School	60
2	Faith Lutheran College	56
3	Pembroke School	43
4	Woodcroft College	32
4	Norwood International High School	32
4	Investigator College	32
7	Urrbrae Agricultural High School	31
7	Rostrevor College	31
9	St Michael's College	30
10	Morialta Secondary College	28
10	Temple Christian College - Mile End	28
12	Sacred Heart College - Marcellin	27
13	Heritage College	21
13	Cornerstone College	21
15	Heathfield High School	20
15	Aberfoyle Park High School	20
16	Gleeson College	19
16	Marryatville High School	19
18	Golden Grove High School	18
19	Renmark High School	17
20	Nazareth Catholic College	13
20	Adelaide Botanic High School	13
20	Blackwood High School	13
23	Brighton Secondary School	12
23	Tatachilla Lutheran College	12
25	Cardijn College	11
25	Seaview High School	11
25	Dara School	11
28	St Paul's College	10
28	Banksia Park International High School	10
30	Trinity College	9
31	St Francis of Assisi College	8
31	Torrens Valley Christian School	8
31	Underdale High School	8
34	Burra Community School	6
35	Samaritan College	5
36	Henley High School	4
36	Loxton High School	4
36	Mount Barker Waldorf School	4
36	Pedare Christian College	4
40	Australian Science and Maths School	2
40	King's Baptist Grammar School	2
40	Riverbanks College	2
40	Salisbury East High School	2

