Go to top of page

17 years and under softball state team

On this page

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 17 years and under girls softball state team to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Where and when

Perth, Western Australia from Saturday 10 to Friday 16 September 2022.

Travel dates may vary due to flight availability. 

Team officials

  • Coach - Mel McGie, Seaton High School
  • Assistant coach/ team manager - Lana Kaesler, Mark Oliphant College
  • Tour manager - Maddie Cameron, Salisbury East High School

The team will be under the supervision of the team officials to meet supervision ratios.

Team list

  • Erin Adams-McDonald, Pulteney Grammar School
  • Abbie Bastian, Marryatville High School
  • Georgia Burr, Glenunga International High School
  • Charlize Callaghan, Seaton High School
  • Charlotte Dobroszczyk, Glenunga International High School
  • Olivia Durham, Unley High School
  • Ruby Fidge, Scotch Colege
  • Abi Jorgensen, Woodcroft College
  • Chloe Lockwood, Adelaide High School
  • Ashlyn Mensforth, Adelaide High School
  • Charli Nash, Seaton High School
  • Zoe Thomson, Seaton High School
  • Holly  Tolja, Seaton High School
  • Claire Warburton, Mercedes College
  • Abbey Wehr, Walford Anglican School For Girls

Fixtures and results

See School Sport Australia Softball for fixtures and results as they are available.


School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au