School Sport SA swimming

2025 Sapsasa State Championship results report

Championship details

Date: Friday 4 April

Monday 7 April

Venue: SA Aquatic and Leisure Centre - Marion

Convenor: David Murray

Key officials:

- School Sport SA staff: Daniel Rankine, Dave Murray, Chad McCaffrey, Dianna Green, Marni Nicholls, Jared King, Sandi Moran, Emily Saint-Bowman, Andrew Gormlie
- School Sport SA TRT's: Alice Lange, Kevin Gruhl, Tony O'Connell, Brian Jackson, Cathy Lambert, Emily King, Eric Kiplocs, Peter Safrilidis
- Volunteers: John King, Guenne Soul, Kerry Soul, Isabelle King
- Swim Officials: Janine Molloy, Peter Graham, Paul Young, Sue Pryor, Issy Fisher, Michael Smith, Rebekah Ewing, Ashleigh Weston, Hardy Huang, Michelle Whitaker, Allegra Crean
- Other Volunteers: Chanel Chin (UniSA), Mia Ebert (UniSA)

Participants

- 40 Districts
- Division 1 and 2 583
- Division 3 and 4 329
- Multiclass 3
- 915 Students

Acknowledgements

We extend our thanks to the following people and organisations for their assistance in helping make our Championships a success:

- SA Aquatics and Leisure Centre staff for the support and for their various roles in setting up the event.
- A very special thankyou to the district convenors and team officials who organised the district teams.

Record breakers

Name	District	Event	Time
Rose Kishinets	South West	Girls 12 year old 50m freestyle	29.09s
Rose Kishinets	South West	Girls 12 year old 50m backstroke	32.41s
Max Milton	Hills	Boys 12 year old 50m butterfly	30.88s





Results

Division 1 results

Place	District	Points
1	South West	564
2	East Adelaide	532
3	Southern Heights	500
4	North Adelaide	480
5	Airport	410
6	City South	308
6	Adelaide South East	308
8	Torrens River	279
9	Southern Valley	234
10	Port	221



Division 2 results

Place	District	Points
1	Western	618
2	Southern Fleurieu	534
3	Tee Tree Gully	438
4	Onkaparinga South	410
5	Gawler	335
6	Hills	318
7	Barossa & Light	289
8	Mid North	276
9	Onkaparinga North	271
10	Lower Eyre Peninsula	241



Division 3 results

1	Barker	461
2	Adelaide North East	454
3	Riverland	425
4	Playford	400
5	Lower South East	322
6	North Eastern	319
7	Salisbury East	294
8	Western Eyre Peninsula	273
9	Murray Mallee	228
10	Para Districts	208



Division 4 results

1	Upper South East	524
2	Mid South East	361
3	Central Eyre Peninsula	345
4	Kangaroo Island	326
5	Murraylands	320
6	Northern Yorke Peninsula	306
7	Whyalla	185
8	Northern	181
9	Pirie	171
10	Southern Yorke Peninsula	24



