Go to top of page

Southern Adelaide primary school zones

We have developed a new school finder tool that will help you locate which preschool, primary or secondary school you are zoned to based on your street address and display the zone or preschool catchment area on a map, making it simpler to see not only your zone or preschool catchment area but nearby schools and services.

Not all primary schools are zoned. If you are looking for a school that is not listed here, please contact the school directly for more information

Brighton Primary School

The area bounded by the Esplanade, Holder Road, Brighton Road, Dunrobin Road to Seventh Avenue, Seventh Avenue to Railway Terrace, Railway Terrace to Morphett Road, Morphett Road south the Sturt Road, Sturt Road to Laurence Street, Laurence Street, Gemmell Road, Gregory Street, Brighton Road and Young Street until it meets The Esplanade.

Colonel Light Gardens Primary School

The area bounded by Grange Road, Goodwood Road, Aver Avenue, Winston Avenue, Daws Road, Goodwood Road, Springbank Road and the Belair railway line.

Coromandel Valley Primary School

The area bounded by the southern part of Olave Hill Road, Turners Avenue (N), Tallarook Road and its western extension, and east of Main Road (S), Diosma Road, Protea Avenue, Craiglea Drive, Murrays Hill Road, Patricia Street, Light Road (N), McNamara Road, Main Road (S) and north of Chambers Creek. 

Craigburn Primary School

The area is bounded by Main Rd, McNamara Rd, Light Rd, Partricia Street, Murray's Hill Rd to the Sturt River, then west of the Sturt River until Heron Place, Kingfisher Crescent, to Black Rd to Oakridge Rd, back to Main Rd.

Glenelg Primary School

Starting from the coast students living in the area bounded by southern side of Anzac Highway heading east to Morphett Road, turning south down western side of Morphett Road to Oaklands Road turning west along the northern side of Oaklands Road to Diagonal Road, turning north along the Eastern side of Diagonal Road to Moore Street, On northern side of Moore Street to Brighton Road north up eastern side of Brighton Road to Bath Street, down north side of Bath Street and Weewanda Street to the sea.

McLaren Vale Primary School

  • The roads which form the school's zone are:

To the South, along Binney Road to Edwards Road. To the West from Malpas Road along South Road to Wheaton Road, along Ostrich Farm Road to Victor Harbor Road to Quarry Road. To the North , Quarry Road left onto Barytes Road, right onto Neill Road, left onto Long Gully Road into National park to Chapel Hill Road.To the East, Amery Road from Chapel Hill Road down to Foggos Road to Sand Road to Truscott Road and right onto Edwards Road joining the southern border.

Moana Primary School

Schooner Road, Seaford

The roads which form Moana Primary School's zone include: Seaford Road, Commercial Road, Main St, Grand Boulevard, Lynton Tce, Griffiths Drive, Grand Boulevard. Clearwater Cr, Commercial Road, a line west of Maslin Beach Road to the coast and the Esplanade. 

Paringa Park Primary School

The roads which form the Zone's boundary are:
Commencing at the sea end of Holder Road to Brighton Road
On the eastern side down Brighton Road to Dunrobin Road
The northern side of Dunrobin Road to Macarthur Avenue.
Up Macarthur Avenue to Bowker Street.
North up Muriel Avenue to Oaklands Road.
Along western side of Diagonal Road to Moore Street.
On southern side of Moore Street to Brighton Road and north up western side of Brighton Road to Bath Street
Down south side of Bath Street and Weewanda Street to the sea.

Port Noarlunga Primary School (valid until 30/9/19)

The new zone for Port Noarlunga PS is bounded by the coast line in the Western boundary, the southern side of Beach Road, the western side of the railway line, the northern side of River Road, Gawler Street, Gray Street and the Onkaparinga River.

Reynella East College (Primary Campus)

Malbeck Drive, Reynella East

The zone of right for Reynella East College (Primary Campus) is as follows: Kenihans Road, regency Road, Calomba Road, Reynell Road, Pine Road, Pimpala Road, Equestrian Drive, Sir James Hardy Way, Sherbrooke Bvd, New England Drive, Panalatinga Road. 

Seacliff Primary School

The area bounded by Young Street, Brighton Road, Seacombe Road, Gilbertson Road, Jessie Street, Ocean Blvd, Majors Road and the Spencer Gulf.

St Leonards Primary School

Students living in the area bounded by Anzac Highway, Morphett Road, James Melrose Road Tapleys Hill Road, Anderson Ave and the coast, will be enrolled.

Thiele Primary School

The area bounded by Oakridge Road, Black Road, Manning Road, Topaz Drive and its extension west to Happy Valley Drive, Taylors Road West, Park Avenue, Sandpiper Crescent, Hub Drive, Alcatraz Street and its extension to Nicholas Walk, Jordan Court, Homestead Drive, the Oaks Parade to the north west corner of Clarendon Lutheran Camp, along the Aberfoyle Park suburb line to Oakridge Road.

Westbourne Park Primary School

Mills Street, Goodwood Road, the railway line, Northgate Street, Victoria Avenue, Cross Road, Belair Road, Grange Road, Edward Street, Winston Avenue and East Avenue.

Willunga Primary School

The area bounded by Range Road West (Sellicks Hill), Wakefield Road, Pages Flat Road, Yundi Road, Burma Road, Pottery Road, Jackson Hill Road, Continuation of Binney Road, Malpas Road, Adey Road, Culley Road, Sellicks Hill Range, Range Road West (Sellicks Hill).

Woodcroft Primary School

The area bounded by Reynella Road, Pine Road, Kelly's Road and Panalatinga Road.

Woodend Primary School

Students residing in the area bounded by the southern side of Lander Road as the northern boundary and the Field River (and tributaries) as the other boundaries are in the zone. Families that reside in the area south of Lander Road without requiring to cross the Field River to the east, south or west are within the zone. The southern part of the zone continues to be developed with new housing and new roads. Please check with the school regarding this part of the school's zone. 


School zoning

Emaileducation.CapitalPrograms [at] sa.gov.au