Go to top of page

Specialist Schools Grants program

On this page

Since 2014, 61 schools have received a share of over $3m to put toward new or existing programs.

These programs provide opportunities for primary or secondary school students to develop or continue an area of specialisation.

Grant recipients

Round 1



Aberfoyle Hub R-7 School


Adelaide West Special Education Centre

Complex Communication Needs

Banksia Park International High School

Creative Technologies

Charles Campbell College


Cowandilla Primary School

Climate Change

Koolunga Primary School

Digital Technologies

Maitland Area School

Music and Performing Arts

Mount Gambier North Primary School


Murray Bridge High School

Music/Performing Arts

Mylor Primary School

Blended Learning

Nuriootpa High School

Positive Psychology Education

Paralowie R-12 School


Port Lincoln High School

Indigenous Art Forms

Port Pirie West Primary School

Intervention in Literacy and Numeracy

Renmark High School

Enterprise Academy

Roma Mitchell Secondary College

Mathematics for STEM

Roxby Downs Area School

Computer Aided Design & Computer Aided Manufacturing

Salisbury East High School


Trinity Gardens Primary School

STEM - Science, Environment and Sustainability

Victor Harbor High School

Australian Rules Football Industry

Willunga High School

Positive Psychology Education

Wirreanda Secondary School


Round 2



Aberfoyle Park High School

Middle School Mathematics - Inquiry Approach

Cummins Area School

Science and Engineering

Edwardstown Primary School

Digital Technologies

Elizabeth Downs and South Downs Primary Schools


Elizabeth East Primary School

Chinese Language

Hallett Cove R-12 School

Soccer Academy R-12 Sporting Industry Pathways

Kilkenny Primary School

Urban Bush Camp

Mitcham Girls High School

GiFT Academic - STEM Focus

Mount Barker High School

Positive Education Teacher Training

Norwood Morialta High School

Immersion Languages

Ocean View College

Making Smart Moves - Inquiry-based Learning

Oodnadatta Aboriginal School

Play-based Learning

Para Hills High School

Yr 6-9 Collaborative Science Curriculum Development & Implementation

Paringa Park Primary School

Powerful Learners

Port Augusta Secondary School

Business and Enterprise

Round 3



Adelaide East Education Centre

VET/SACE/Australian Curriculum/STEM - Horticulture

Airdale Primary School

Auslan as a Second Language

Gilles Plains Primary School

Auslan LOTE

Grant High School

Native Species Breeding and Rehabilitation Project

Jervois Primary School

Creative Body Based Learning

Kapunda High School


Mount Barker South Primary School

Science Acceleration Specialist Program

Parafield Gardens High School

Dance and Creative Technologies

Sturt Street Community School

Digital Technologies

Victor Harbor R-7 School

Digital Music

Waikerie High School


Woodville High School

Aboriginal Basketball Academy

Yorketown Area School

Robotics, Drones in Rural and Primary Industry

Round 4



Ceduna Area School

STEM Learning

Elizabeth Park Primary School

Business and Manufacturing

Gawler and District College B-12


Glossop High School

Food Technologies

John Pirie Secondary School

Soccer Academy

Lonsdale Heights Primary School

Performing Arts

Mount Gambier High School


Northern Adelaide Senior College

Broadcasting Academy

Reynella East College

Learning Excellence Academy

Seaton High School

Emerging Technologies

Wallaroo Mines Primary School



Strategic Design - Specialist Programs

Phone: 8463 5910
Emaileducation.StrategicDesign [at] sa.gov.au