Go to top of page

Schools being upgraded

How schools were chosen

Schools were selected using the department’s Asset Master Plan and incorporated a number of selection criteria including:

  • analysis of predicted school-aged population growth
  • current and historical enrolment numbers
  • school capacity
  • school condition
  • historical maintenance.

Schools receiving upgrades

School Amount
Aberfoyle Park High School $10m
Adelaide Secondary School of English $5m
Aldinga Beach B-7 School $5m
Ardtornish Primary School $5m
Australian Science & Mathematics School $3m
Balaklava High School $4m
Banksia Park International High School $9m
Belair Primary School $5m
Black Forest Primary School $5m
Blackwood High School $7m
Brighton Primary School $5m
Ceduna Area School $4m
Charles Campbell College $11m
Christies Beach High School $8m
Clare High School $5m
Craigmore High School $10m
Cummins Area School $4m
East Marden Primary School $7.5m
Elizabeth North Primary School $5m
Elizabeth Vale Primary School $7.5m
Findon High School $10m
Fregon Aṉangu School $15.7m
Gawler and District College B-12 $10m
Glenelg Primary School $7m
Glossop High School $6m
Golden Grove High School $10m
Golden Grove Primary School $6m
Grange Primary School $6m
Grant High School $7m
Greenwith Primary School $5m
Hallett Cove School $10m
Hamilton Secondary College $9m
Heathfield High School $7m
Henley High School $10m
Highgate School $5m
John Pirie Secondary School $10m
Kadina Memorial School $3m
Kapunda High School $10m
Kingston Community School $4m
Le Fevre High School $2m
Loxton High School $5m
Magill School $7m
Mannum Community College $2m
Mawson Lakes School $6m
Mitcham Girls High School $5m
Mitcham Primary School $5m
Modbury High School $7m
Moonta Area School $4m
Mount Barker High School $6m
Mount Barker Primary School $7.5m
Mount Compass Area School $5m
Mount Gambier High School $6m
Murray Bridge High School $20m
Murray Bridge North School $5m
Naracoorte High School $5m
Norwood Morialta High School $30m
Nuriootpa Primary School $7.5m
Ocean View P-12 College $5m
Para Hills High School $5m
Parafield Gardens High School $10m
Parafield Gardens R-7 School $6m
Paralowie School $12m
Pasadena High School $10m
Playford International College $3m
Plympton International College $3m
Port Lincoln High School $15m
Reidy Park Primary School $5m
Renmark High School $5m
Reynella East College $10m
Roxby Downs Area School $7m
Salisbury High School $10m
Seaford Secondary College $8m
Seaton High School $20m
Seaview High School $5m
Settlers Farm Campus R-7 $5m
Stradbroke School $7m
The Heights School $10m
Trinity Gardens School $6m
Underdale High School $20m
Unley High School $20m
Urrbrae Agricultural High School $10m
Valley View Secondary School $10m
Victor Harbor R-7 School $5m
Warradale Primary School $7.5m
West Lakes Shore School R-7 $5m
Westbourne Park Primary School $5m
Willunga High School $2m
Wirreanda Secondary School $9m
Woodcroft Primary School $6m
Woodend Primary School $5m
Woodville High School $10m


Major School Upgrades Team

Phone: 8226 6560
Email: education.BuildingBetterSchools [at] sa.gov.au