Go to top of page

Statewide schools competitions – term 2 and 3

Nominations for the competitions listed below are now being sought and will only proceed if sufficient nominations are received.

Nomination details

If you wish to nominate your school for any of the competitions listed below, an online nomination form must be competed and submitted by the due date. Late nominations will not be accepted.

Nominations are due Wednesday 10 March (week 7, term 1).

Sports

Finals dates can't be changed. Venues for the finals will be advised on the specific draw.

Years 6 and 7 competition dates and entry fees

Schools who cannot fill a separate year 6 and year 7 team are to enter a year 6/7 team in the year 7 competition.

Sport and competition Entry fee Finals date
Australian football – year 6 and 7 boys $22 per team Tuesday 14 September
Australian football – year 6 and 7 girls $22 per team Monday 13 September
Basketball – year 6 boys $88 per team Wednesday 15 September
Basketball – year 7 boys $88 per team Wednesday 15 September
Basketball – year 6 girls $88 per team Wednesday 15 September
Basketball – year 7 girls $88 per team Wednesday 15 September
Football (soccer) – year 6 boys $22 per team Wednesday 22 September
Football (soccer) – year 7 boys $22 per team Wednesday 22 September
Football (soccer) – year 6 and 7 girls $22 per team Thursday 16 September
Netball – year 6 and 7 boys $22 per team Friday 17 September
Netball – year 6 girls $22 per team Thursday 23 September
Netball – year 7 girls $22 per team Thursday 23 September

Years 8 to 12 competition dates and entry fees

Sport and competition Entry fee Finals date
5-a-side football (soccer) – year 8 boys Zone payment only Monday 7 June
5-a-side football (soccer) – year 8 girls Zone payment only Monday 7 June
5-a-side football (soccer) – year 9 and 10 boys Zone payment only Thursday 26 August
5-a-side football (soccer) – year 9 and 10 girls Zone payment only Thursday 26 August
Australian football – open boys pool A $99 per team

Wednesday 28 July
All Schools Cup prelim final – Tuesday 10 August
All Schools Cup grand final – Tuesday 17 August

Australian football – open boys pool B $99 per team Tuesday 10 August
Australian football – open boys pool C $99 per team Wednesday 28 July
Australian football – open girls $99 per team Wednesday 4 August
Australian football – year 8 and 9 boys metro $99 per team Tuesday 24 August
Australian football – year 8 and 9 boys country $99 per team Tuesday 24 August
Australian football – year 8 and 9 girls $99 per team Wednesday 25 August
Badminton – open boys $22 per team Friday 20 August
Badminton – open girls $22 per team Friday 20 August
Basketball – open boys pool A $27.50 per team Wednesday 11 August
Boys All Schools Cup grand final – Thursday 23 September
Basketball – open girls pool A $27.50 per team Wednesday 11 August
Basketball – open boys pool B $27.50 per team Thursday 12 August
Basketball – open girls pool B $27.50 per team Thursday 12 August
Football (soccer) – open boys pool A $60.50 per team Tuesday 14 and grand final Tuesday 21 September
Football (soccer) – open boys pool B $60.50 per team Tuesday 21 September
Football (soccer) – open girls $60.50 per team Monday 13 September
Football (soccer) – year 10 boys $60.50 per team Monday 20 September
Football (soccer) – year 8 and 9 boys $60.50 per team Wednesday 16 September
Football (soccer) – year 8 and 9 girls $60.50 per team Thursday 16 September
Futsal (indoor soccer) – open boys $27.50 per team Wednesday 30 June
Futsal (indoor soccer) – open girls $27.50 per team Wednesday 30 June
Futsal (indoor soccer) – year 8 and 9 boys $27.50 per team Wednesday 22 September
Futsal (indoor soccer) – year 8 and 9 girls $27.50 per team Wednesday 22 September
Hockey – open boys $60.50 per team Monday 16 August TBC
Hockey – open girls $60.50 per team Monday 16 August TBC
Hockey – open mixed $60.50 per team Wednesday 18 August TBC
Hockey – year 8 and 9 mixed $60.50 per team Tuesday 17 August TBC
Indoor cricket – open boys $44 per team Tuesday 31 August
Indoor cricket – open girls $44 per team Tuesday 31 August
Netball – open girls pool A $38.50 per team Tuesday 24 August
Netball – year 10 girls pool A $38.50 per team Tuesday 24 August
Netball – year 8 and 9 girls pool A $38.50 per team Tuesday 24 August
Netball – open girls pool B $38.50 per team Monday 23 August
Netball – year 10 girls pool B $38.50 per team Monday 23 August
Netball – year 8 and 9 girls pool B $38.50 per team Monday 23 August
Netball – open boys $38.50 per team Friday 17 September
Netball – year 8 and 9 boys $38.50 per team Friday 17 September
Table tennis – open mixed $22 per team Thursday 26 August
Touch football – open boys – see notes below $33.50 per team Wednesday 26 May
Touch football – open girls – see notes below $33.50 per team Wednesday 26 May
Touch football – year 8 and 9 boys – see notes below $33.50 per team Tuesday 25 May
Touch football – year 8 and 9 girls – see notes below $33.50 per team Tuesday 25 May
Volleyball – open boys pool A $33.50 per team Thursday 2 September
Volleyball – open girls pool A $33.50 per team Thursday 2 September
Volleyball – open boys pool B $33.50 per team Thursday 2 September
Volleyball – open girls pool B $33.50 per team Thursday 2 September
Volleyball – year 10 boys $33.50 per team Friday 18 June
Volleyball – year 10 girls $33.50 per team Friday 18 June

Touch football notes

To assist in putting the draws together, please indicate in the comments section on the online nomination form which date(s) your school would not be able to attend or contact School Sport SA by phone or email.

If your school is interested in nominating a second team please indicate this in the comments section also.

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au