Go to top of page

Knockout term 2 and 3 competitions

Nominations for the competitions listed below are now being sought and will only proceed if sufficient nominations are received.

Nomination details

If you wish to nominate your school for any of the competitions listed below, an online nomination form form must be competed and submitted by the due date. Late nominations will not be accepted.

Nominations are due Wednesday 13 March (week 7, term 1).

Sports

Finals dates cannot be changed. Venues for the finals will be advised on the specific draw.

Years 6 and 7

Sport Entry fee Competitions Finals date
Australian football $11 per team Boys large schools Thursday 26 September
Boys small schools
Football (soccer) Boys large schools Tuesday 24 September
Boys small schools
Girls large schools
Girls small schools
Netball Boys Wednesday 25 September
Girls large schools
Girls small schools

Australian football girls

The Primary Girls Australian Football knockout competition is being replaced by Crows Cup 9-a-side carnivals run by the SANFL and the Adelaide Crows, with teams being invited to the School Sport SA Primary Girls (Years 5 to 7) Australian Football Finals Carnival to be held on Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 October. Visit the Adelaide Crows website to register your team/s (note: carnivals held in the later part of the year may still be being added to the list of available carnivals.)

Hockey

There will not be a hockey competition for year 6 and 7 in 2019.

Years 8 to 12

Sport Entry fee Competitions Finals date
Australian football $93.50/team $93.50 per team Open boys pool A Wednesday 31 July Open Schools Cup prelim final – Tuesday 13 August Open Schools Cup grand final – Tuesday 20 August
Open boys pool B Wednesday 31 July
Open girls Wednesday 7 August
Year 8 and 9 boys metro Wednesday 28 August
Year 8 and 9 boys country
Year 8 and 9 girls
Badminton $21 per team Open boys Friday 23 August
Open girls
Basketball $26 per team Open boys pool A Wednesday 14 August
Open girls pool A
Open boys pool B Thursday 15 August
Open girls pool B
Open boys pool C Friday 16 August
Open girls pool C
Football (soccer) $57.50 per team Open boys pool A Tuesday 10 and 24 September
Open boys pool B Tuesday 24 September
Open girls Monday 9 September
Year 10 boys Monday 23 September
Year 8 and 9 boys metro Thursday 12 September
Year 8 and 9 boys country Friday 13September
Year 8 and 9 girls Wednesday 11 September
Hockey $57.50 per team Open boys Monday 19 August
Open girls
Open mixed Wednesday 21 August
Year 8 and 9 boys Tuesday 20 August
Year 8 and 9 girls
Futsal (indoor soccer) $26 per team Open boys Thursday 4 July
Open girls Wednesday 3 July
5-a-side football (soccer) Zone payment only Year 8 and 9 boys Thursday13 June
Year 8 and 9 girls
Netball $36.50 per team Open girls pool A Tuesday 27 August
Year 10 girls pool A
Year 8 and 9 girls pool A
Open girls pool B Monday 26 August
Year 10 girls pool B
Year 8 and 9 girls pool B
Open boys Wednesday 18 September
Year 8 and 9 boys
Touch football $31 per team – see notes below Open boys Friday 31 May
Open girls
Year 8 and 9 boys Thursday 30 May
Year 8 and 9 girls  
Volleyball $31 per team Open boys pool A Thursday 12 September
Open girls pool A
Open boys pool B Thursday 12 September
Open girls pool B
Year 10 boys Friday 28 June
Year 10 girls

Touch football notes

To assist in putting the draws together, please indicate in the comments section on the online nomination form which date(s) your school would not be able to attend or contact School Sport SA by phone or email.

If your school would be interested in nominating a second team please indicate this in the comments section also.
 

Contact

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au