Go to top of page

Honour roll – Public Education Awards

2019 Public Education Award finalists announced

Congratulations to our 30 finalists in this year's Public Education Awards!

Teachers Health Leadership Award

  • Lauren Poole, Principal, Palmer Primary School
  • Meredith Edwards, Principal, Woodville High School
  • Rebecca Huddy, Principal, Westport Primary School and Preschool

Secondary Teacher of the Year

  • Brenden Baldock, Teacher, Glossop High School
  • Justine Fogden, Agriculture teacher, Loxton High School
  • Sam Moyle, Science and other technologies teacher, Brighton Secondary School

Credit Union SA Primary Teacher of the Year

  • Catharine Carlin, Teacher, Brighton Primary School
  • James Martin, Teacher, Two Wells Primary School
  • Karen Schilling, Year 6/7 teacher, Tintinara Area School

Early Years Teacher of the Year

  • Lisa Watkins, Special education teacher, Swallowcliffe School P-7
  • Sharnie Jamieson, Year 1 teacher, Glenelg Primary School
  • Sharona Blake, Teacher, Blakeview Primary School

School and Preschool Support Award

  • Amanda Solly, School services officer, Goolwa Primary School
  • Belinda Tilley, Pastoral care worker wellbeing, Allendale East Area School
  • Trent Heneker, Facilities and grounds, Nuriootpa High School

System Excellence Award

  • Social Work Incident Support Service, Flinders Park education office
  • STEM Aboriginal Student Congress design team, Learning Improvement
  • Upscaling teacher collective efficacy and learner impact, Inner West and Torrens partnership

Community Engagement Award

  • Iwantja Children and Family Centre, Indulkana Anangu School
  • Lucy Standish, Teacher, Kilparrin Teaching and Assessment School and Services
  • Way to Play, Port Augusta Children's Centre

Innovation in Practice Award

  • Students as agents of change, Prospect North Primary School
  • Sustainable innovation through inquiry, Kangaroo Inn Area School
  • Tristan Kouwenhoven, Assistant principal senior school, Brighton Secondary School

Aunty Josie Agius Award

  • Jayde Milburn, Aboriginal community education officer, Blakeview Primary School
  • Nadine Bilney, Preschool teacher, Port Lincoln Children's Centre
  • Rachel Amos, Early childhood worker, Port Augusta Children's Centre

Performance Through Values Award

  • Janet Hughes, Instructor in charge, Water Safety program
  • Karen Tohver, Course manager, Registered Training Organisation
  • Simone Baulderstone, Senior human resources consultant, Operations Business Partnering

Each category below gives you more information about our 2018 Public Education Award winners and finalists.

We also celebrate our 2017 award winner and finalists.