Go to top of page

Categories of the Public Education Awards

There were 10 categories in the 2019 Public Education Awards.

  • Teachers Health Leadership Award
  • Secondary Teacher of the Year 
  • Credit Union SA Primary Teacher of the Year
  • Early Years Teacher of the Year
  • School and Preschool Support Award
  • System Excellence Award
  • Community Engagement Award
  • Innovation in Practice Award
  • Aunty Josie Agius Award
  • Performance Through Values Award

Each category had criteria against which applications were assessed.

In 2019 the Aunty Josie Agius Award and the Performance Through Values Award each required a colleague or leader to complete an application on behalf of a nominated employee. 

Criteria and information how to apply in 2019 was outlined in the application guide (PDF, 6275 KB).

A Pitjantjatjara translation of the Aunty Josie Agius Award criteria is available.



Public Education Awards

Phone: 8226 2339
Emailpubliceducationawards [at] sa.gov.au