Go to top of page

12 years and under football (soccer) state teams

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 12 years and under boys and girls football (soccer) state teams to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Who can nominate to be selected

To nominate for selection, students must be

  • enrolled at an affiliated school.
  • born from 1 January 2010 to 31 December 2012.

Where and when

Rockingham, WA from Sunday 16 to Friday 21 October 2022. - VENUE CHANGE

Travel dates may vary due to flight availability. 

School Sport Australia championships are organised by the host state with a focus on students developing skills and learning through sport in a safe and supportive environment.

Team officials

  • Boys coach - Theo Mylonas, St Andrews School
  • Boys team manager - Ian Dickie, Redwood Park Primary School
  • Girls coach - Shaun Clifton, Gawler & Districts College B-12
  • Girls team manager - Sara Husi, Sheidow Park Primary School

The team will be under the supervision of the team officials to meet supervision ratios.

Team lists


  • Kalan Alagich, Mawson Lakes School
  • Ollie Budin, Saint Ignatius' College
  • Ryder Dalton, Rostrevor College
  • Ziad Diblasio, St Paul's College
  • Marcel El Hamra, St Paul's College
  • Temphar Liam Lomloy, Cabra Dominican College
  • Campbell Mattner, Nuriootpa High School
  • Liam Oliviero, St Paul's College
  • Riad Rarhidi, Henley High School
  • Justin Scarpin, St Peter's College
  • Anthony Schiava, Cabra Dominican College
  • Adriano Talladira, St Joseph's School - Payneham
  • Joshua Tassotti, St Joseph's School - Hectorville


  • Charlotte Arnell, Glenunga International High School
  • Ruby Autio, Henley High School
  • Phoebe Brown, Blackwood High School
  • Ruby Davies, Portside Christian College
  • Lauren Disney, St Peter's Collegiate Girls' School
  • Lara Dragani, Star of the Sea School
  • Daisy Drawwater, St Monica's Parish School
  • Molly Findlay, Henley Beach Primary School
  • Audrey Fox, St Peter's Collegiate Girls' School
  • Sahar Gallagher, Largs Bay School
  • Dayna Kalaba, Para Vista Primary School
  • Isabella Lionello, Gleeson College
  • Stella Valenti, Concordia College

Fixtures and results

See School Sport Australia Football (Soccer) for fixtures and results as they are available.

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au