Go to top of page

16 years and under boys, 18 years and under girls football (soccer) state teams

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 16 years and under boys and 18 years and under girls football (soccer) state teams to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Where and when

Sydney, NSW from Sunday 11 to Friday 16 September 2022.

Travel dates may vary due to flight availability. 

School Sport Australia championships are organised by the host state with a focus on students developing skills and learning through sport in a safe and supportive environment.

Team officials

  • Boys coach - Rod del Nido, Underdale High School
  • Boys team manager - Tony Burns, LeFevre High School
  • Boys tour manager - Joe Larecki, School Sport SA
  • Girls coach - Alice Ferguson, Henley High School
  • Girls assistant coach - Dion Kirk, Henley High School
  • Girls tour manager - Ben Dale, Our Saviour Lutheran School

The teams will be under the supervision of the team officials to meet supervision ratios.

Team list


  • Zachary Atkinson, Torrens Valley Christian School
  • Oliver Deborsey, Sacred Heart College - Champagnat
  • Liam Gencarelli, Le Fevre High School
  • Pacific Hunter, Nuriootpa High School
  • Kerjiok Jock, Torrens Valley Christian School
  • Prosper Kavhira, Tatachilla Lutheran College
  • Keith Mogwera, Trinity College Gawler River School
  • Bailey O'Neil, St Peter's College
  • Oscar Page, St Peter's College
  • Zac Richmond, Underdale High School
  • Ashley Robinson, Reynella East College
  • Lukas Smith, Paralowie School
  • Hudson Tonks, Cardijn College
  • Philimen Uwineza jr, Paralowie School
  • Orlando Vicino, Heathfield High School
  • Cooper Wellington, Underdale High School


  • Elizabeth Cufari, Henley High School
  • Sienna Doctor, SEDA College
  • Summer Doman, Gleeson College
  • Hannah Freer, St Mary's College
  • Joanna Katsabis, Concordia College
  • Safiya Kizito, SEDA College
  • Isabella Kouimtzis, St Columba College
  • Mia McGranaghan, Henley High School
  • Hayley Needs, SEDA College
  • Anastasia Nuttall, Gleeson College
  • Kiara O'Sullivan, Nazareth Catholic College
  • Chelsea Papalia, Gleeson College
  • Maree Pourniotis, Henley High School
  • Amelia Rechichi, Norwood International High School
  • Kate Seaton, Henley High School
  • Molly Simmons, Roma Mitchell Secondary School
  • Anastasia Willoughby, Cabra Dominican College

Fixtures and results

See School Sport Australia Football (Soccer) for fixtures and results as they are available.


School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au