Go to top of page

12 years and under Australian football state team

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 12 years and under boys and girls Australian football state teams to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Who can nominate to be selected

To nominate for selection, students must be

  • enrolled at an affiliated school
  • 12 years and under in the year of competition

Where and when

Adelaide, South Australia from Saturday 6 to Saturday 16 August 2022. 

Team officials

Team officials will be announced shortly.

How to nominate for selection

An online nomination will be available in term 1 2022.

Selection process

The selection process will be available when nominations open.


School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au