Go to top of page

School Sport SA districts, zones and regions

There are 40 districts (22 country/outer metro and 18 metropolitan) and 13 zones (8 country and 5 metropolitan). There are also 6 regions (all country) which are a combination of districts and zones. A district, zone or region convenor provides sports programs for their schools. Some examples are:

  • interschool swimming carnival
  • interschool cross country carnival
  • interschool track and field carnival
  • trials for district based competitions
  • lightning/come and try carnivals
  • weekly sport
    • school vs school
    • venue bases
  • coaching clinics
  • special events.

Country schools

Schools that are located outside the metropolitan area don't pay nomination fees for the statewide schools competitions. If available, funds are allocated to country schools that play in finals in Adelaide to help with travel costs.

To find the district or zone your school is in, download the School Sport SA school list (XLS 32KB).

District convenors – metropolitan

District Convenor Phone
Adelaide North East

Michelle Richter
michelle.richter2@sa.gov.au

0412 270 311
Adelaide South East Alice Lange:
alice.lange942@schools.sa.edu.au
0419 846 216
Airport Kylie Verhagen:
klampard@adam.com.au
0421 080 159
City South Andrew Gormlie:
andrew.gormlie499@schools.sa.edu.au
0413 684 402
East Adelaide Debbie Bishop:
debbie.bishop987@schools.sa.edu.au
0401 121 319
North Adelaide

Michelle Richter
michelle.richter2@sa.gov.au

0412 270 311
Onkaparinga North Michael Best:
onkanorth@gmail.com
Scott Trenorden:
onkanorth@gmail.com

0402 719 969

0433 085 398

Onkaparinga South Rebecca Copson:
rebecca.copson955@schools.sa.edu.au
0481 734 914
Para Districts Shaun Clifton:
shaun.clifton601@schools.sa.edu.au
0408 085 194
Playford Dave Murray:
david.murray3@sa.gov.au
0424 057 037
Port John Merrett:
jmerrett@olv.catholic.edu.au
0419 670 266
Salisbury East Dylan Baker:
bakdt001@gmail.com
0430 098 813
South West Kylie Verhagen:
klampard@adam.com.au
0421 080 159
Southern Heights Andrew Gormlie:
andrew.gormlie449@schools.sa.edu.au
0413 684 402
Southern Valley Jonathan Grant:
jonathan.grant806@schools.sa.edu.au
0402 435 855
Tea Tree Gully Daniel Gehling:
dgehling@ardps.com
0414 897 366
Torrens River Debbie Bishop:
debbie.bishop987@schools.sa.edu.au
0401 121 319
Western Trevor Hall:
trevorhall@adam.com.au
0419 857 517

District convenors – country and outer-metropolitan

District Convenor Phone
Barker Justin Williams:
hillssapsasa@gmail.com
0407 979 610
Barossa and Light Steve Lubcke:
stephen.lubcke231@schools.sa.edu.au
0417 800 820
Centre Eyre Peninsula (part of Eyre Peninsula region) Shannon Nagel:
shannon.nagel394@schools.sa.edu.au
Tanya Williams (admin):
tanya.williams382@schools.sa.edu.au

0427 846 972

0428 135 714

Gawler Dave Murray:
david.murray198@schools.sa.edu.au
0424 057 037
Hills Justin Williams:
hillssapsasa@gmail.com
0407 979 610
Kangaroo Island Alex Laver:
alex.laver793@schools.sa.edu.au
0439 870 356
Lower Eyre Peninsula (part of Eyre Peninsula region) Shannon Nagel:
shannon.nagel394@schools.sa.edu.au
Jacinda Leslie (admin):
jacinda.leslie515@schools.sa.edu.au

0427 846 972

0428 821 747

Lower South East Tony O’Connell:
tony.oconnell808@schools.sa.edu.au
0417 854 092
Mid North Matt Stewart:
matt.stewart930@schools.sa.edu.au
0414 706 833
Mid South East Tony O’Connell:
tony.oconnell808@schools.sa.edu.au
0417 854 092
Murray Mallee (part of Murray River and Mallee region) Bryan Wilsdon:
bryan.wilsdon907@schools.sa.edu.au
Kerry Cornford (admin):
kerry.cornford34@schools.sa.edu.au

0439 508 475

0429 733 512

Murraylands (part of Murray River and Mallee region) Bryan Wilsdon:
bryan.wilsdon907@schools.sa.edu.au
0439 508 475
North Eastern Amanda Bowman:
amanda.bowman574@schools.sa.edu.au
0404 012 442
Northern Yorke Peninsula Aaron Smith:
aaron.smith905@schools.sa.edu.au
0413 324 145
Northern Simon Robinson:
simon.robinson702@schools.sa.edu.au
0428 414 304
Pirie (part of Southern Flinders Region) Amanda Bowman:
amanda.bowman574@schools.sa.edu.au
0404 012 442
Riverland (part of Riverland region) Peter Safralidis:
peter.safralidis968@schools.sa.edu.au
0412 040 778
Southern Fleurieu Danny Robinson:
danny.robinson706@schools.sa.edu.au
0409 099 555
Southern Yorke Peninsula Aaron Smith:
aaron.smith905@schools.sa.edu.au
Kelly Whittaker (admin):
kelly.whittaker99@schools.sa.edu.au

0413 324 145

0419 501 867

Upper South East Carol Pfitzner:
carol.pfitzner242@schools.sa.edu.au
0429 836 707
Western Eyre Peninsula (part of Eyre Peninsula region) Shannon Nagel:
shannon.nagel394@schools.sa.edu.au
Sarah Brougham (admin):
sarah.brougham822@schools.sa.edu.au

0427 846 972

0428 867 677

Whyalla (part of Upper North region) Michael Yeates:
michael.yeates418@schools.sa.edu.au
0437 793 355

Zone convenors – metropolitan

Zone Convenor Phone
North East Vista Jared King:
jared.king@sa.gov.au
0438 168 069
Northern Dave Murray:
david.murray3@sa.gov.au
0424 057 037
Southern Daniel Hornhardt:
daniel.hornhardt@sa.gov.au
0458 288 380
Southern Vales and Fleurieu Wade Hall:
wade.hall@sa.gov.au
0416 783 356
Western Marni Nicholls:
marni.nicholls@sa.gov.au
0401 558 349

Zone convenors – country

Zone Convenor Phone
Eyre Peninsula (part of Eyre Peninsula region) Shannon Nagel:
shannon.nagel394@schools.sa.edu.au
0427 846 972
Lower North Dave Murray:
david.murray3@sa.gov.au
0424 057 037
Mid North (part of Southern Flinders region) Amanda Bowman:
amanda.bowman574@schools.sa.edu.au
0404 012 442
Riverland (part of Riverland region) Peter Safralidis:
peter.safralidis968@schools.sa.edu.au
0412 040 778
South East Stephen Day:
stephen.day214@schools.sa.edu.au
0422 893 791
Upper North (part of Upper North region) Michael Yeates:
michael.yeates418@schools.sa.edu.au
0437 793 355
Upper South East (part of Murray River and Mallee region) Bryan Wilsdon:
bryan.wilsdon907@schools.sa.edu.au
0439 508 475
Yorke Peninsula Aaron Smith:
aaron.smith905@schools.sa.edu.au
0413 324 145

 

Contact

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au