Go to top of page

15 years and under netball state team

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 15 years and under netball state team to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Who can nominate to be selected

To nominate for selection, students must be

  • enrolled at an affiliated school
  • 15 years and under in the year of competition. Cannot turn 16 in 2022.

Where and when

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory from Sunday 24 to Friday 29 July 2022.

Travel dates may vary due to flight availability. 

Team officials

  • Coach - Mark Goreham, Scotch College
  • Team manager - Amanda Bowman, Crystal Brook Primary School
  • Tour manager - Danielle Walsh

The team will be under the supervision of the team officials to meet supervision ratios.

Team lists

  • Edie Benger, Henley High School
  • Madison Golding, St Mary's College
  • Brooke Hayball, Sacred Heart College - Champagnat
  • Rachel Hayball, Sacred Heart College - Champagnat
  • Charli Hazelhurst, Kildare College
  • Tahlia Jolly, Saint Ignatius College
  • Jemma Kelly, St Mark's College
  • Ruby Main, Samaritan College
  • Evie Sangster, Scotch College
  • Summer Smith, Loxton High School
  • Piper Stenner, Kingston Community School
  • Aliana Taintey, Brighton Secondary School

Fixtures and results

See School Sport Australia Netball for fixtures and results as they are available.


School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au