Go to top of page

12 years and under cricket state teams

This page explains how to nominate for selection in the 12 years and under boys and girls cricket state teams to compete at the School Sport Australia championships in 2022.

Preparation is continuing for all School Sport Australia championships subject to advice from State and Territory Departments of Health. Please note, the ability for students to attend the 2022 School Sport Australia championships will be subject to the approval of the SA Department for Education.

Who can nominate to be selected

To nominate for selection, students must be

  • enrolled at an affiliated school.
  • born from 1 January 2010 to 31 December 2012.

South Australia has age dispensation for girls cricket for up to 3 girls who turn 13 after 30 June 2022.

Where and when

Shepperton and surrounds, Victoria from Saturday 19 to Saturday 26 November 2022.

Travel dates may vary due to flight availability. 

School Sport Australia championships are organised by the host state with a focus on students developing skills and learning through sport in a safe and supportive environment.

Team officials

  • Boys coach - Derek Woodcock, Wilderness School
  • Boys team manager - Martin Woodcock, Ridgehaven Primary School
  • Girls coach - Daniel Rankine, School Sport SA
  • Girls team manager - Kerry Cornford, School Sport SA

The teams will be under the supervision of the team officials to meet supervision ratios

Team lists


  • Angus Bain, Scotch College
  • Bailey Bennett, Cardijn College
  • Adam Hutchins, St John the Baptist Catholic School
  • Nate McCleary, Adelaide High School
  • Naman Mittal, Goodwood Primary School
  • Taj Panelli, Prince Alfred College
  • Ayaan Pavthiwala, Adelaide High School
  • Noah Pittman, St Joseph' School - Kingswood
  • Nameer Raham, Woodcroft College
  • Ned Rudston, Scotch College
  • Sneh Thakkar, St Martin's Catholic Primary School
  • Hugo van Gestel, South Australian School
  • Aiden Williams, Westminster School


  • Saoirise Flynn, Ridgehaven Primary School
  • Riya Gupta, Stella Maris Parish School
  • Ivy Hobbs, St Peter's Woodlands Grammar School
  • Shelby Holland, Cabra Dominican College
  • Maddie Hyde, Concordia College
  • Mollie McArdle, Mallala Primary School
  • Gemma Melville, Hallett Cove East Primary School
  • Jessica Paley, Kapunda High School
  • Sophie Prior, Seacliff Primary School
  • Sanvi Shah, Prospect Primary School
  • Bridget Slattery, St Joseph's School - Clare
  • Phoebe Taylor, Pembroke School
  • Lillian Thomas, Golden Grove High School

Fixtures and results

See School Sport Australia Cricket for fixtures and results as they are available.


School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au