Go to top of page

Golf teams stableford competition

The golf teams stableford championship is a combined event with Golf Australia and is for schools who nominate teams of 3 players who are in years 7 to 12. Find out more about the event and how you can enter.

Who can participate

To participate in the event, students must

  • be enrolled and an affiliated school
  • be in years 7 to 12
  • hold a Golf Australia handicap

Where and when

As a result of the start of term 1, 2022 plan for schools to return released on Friday 14 January we are looking at the impact on our programs and calendar and as soon as we have confirmed any changes we will update our information.

North Adelaide Golf Club, Strangways Terrace North Adelaide on Monday 21 March 2022. 


Team composition

  • Should be made up of students from the same school. Special permission may be granted from School Sport SA where it is impossible to make a team from their own school. Email Education.SchoolSportSA [at] sa.gov.au (subject: Teams%20stableford%20golf%20combined%20team) with your request before nominating.
  • Teams can be single or mixed gender.
  • All players' scores will count towards their team score.

Entry fee

$20.00 including GST per student. Cost to be confirmed.

No payment is required on the day. A tax invoice will be sent to schools after the event.

How to enter

Submit the golf teams stableford nomination form.  Nominations have closed for 2022.

Event format

  • All players will play 1 round of 18 holes.
  • First group will tee off from the first hole, time to be confirmed.
  • Groups will tee off in intervals, times to be confirmed.
  • Tee off times will be sent to schools who nominated a week before the event.
  • Players check in 30 minutes before their tee off time.

Rules and conditions

Players are expected to have some basic knowledge of the golf rules and etiquette before they play.


  • Schools or players are to supply their own equipment.
  • A player may obtain distance only information by use of a distance measuring tool.
  • Buggy hire will be available from the venue.

Dress code

All players, supervisors and caddies must wear appropriate golfing attire. Golf shoes or sneakers must be worn. The following will not be allowed

  • t-shirts
  • jeans
  • football shorts
  • tracksuit pants
  • hooded jumpers


  • Players must provide their golf link number.
  • To get a handicap, contact Allan at Golf Australia by email allant [at] golf.org.au


  • Play every hole out when points are to be scored.
  • Every air swing counts as a shot on the hole being played.
  • Players must check their scores after every hole with other players in the group.
  • Record the checked scores onto the score card at the end of each hole.
  • Each players must sign their own score card as well as another player in the group to ensure each score card is correct. The signatures verify that the players' names, handicaps and each hole's score is correct and the date is recorded. Any alterations on the score card should be initialled.
  • Unsigned cards or incorrect cards may lead to disqualification.

Tied scores

In the event of tied scores by teams this countback method will decide the winner

  1. Aggregate back 9 holes score
  2. Aggregate back 6 holes score
  3. Aggregate last 3 holes score
  4. Aggregate last hole score
  5. Aggregate hardest index hole score

Presentation and results

Presentation of results will be at the end of the event.

Results will be posted on this page as soon as possible after the event.

Previous history and results

Previous winners

2021   St Martins Lutheran College

2020   Henley High School

2019   Trinity College

2018   Henley High School

2017   St Martins Lutheran College

2016   Investigator College - Goolwa

2015   Caritas College & Port Augusta Secondary School

2014   Henley High School

2013   Woodcroft College

2012   Henley High School

2011   St Michaels Coll

2010   St Michaels Coll

2009   Blackwood HS

2008   Hallett Cove School

2007   Henley & Blackwood HS

2006   Woodcroft College

2005   Mount Gambier HS

2004   Wirreanda HS

2003   Wirreanda HS

2002   Wirreanda HS

2001   Mount Gambier HS

2000   St Peter’s College

1999   Golden Grove HS

1998   Scotch College

1997   Lameroo AS



School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: education.schoolsportsa [at] sa.gov.au